elim blackpool icon

The Five Solas

Over the next 6 weeks Adam Lee will be hosting a Bible Study looking at the foundational principles of the Protestant Reformation – the five Solas (Scripture Alone, Faith Alone, Grace Alone, Christ Alone, and God’s Glory Alone), followed by a DVD on the final session.

In 1517 Martin Luther nailed his 95 theses to a church door in Germany, which then went on to split the church into two sections: Catholics and Protestants, and these five solas are the five key teachings that summed up the Reformation.

Sola gratia – Scripture alone
Sola fide – Grace alone
Solus Christus – Faith alone
Soli Deo Gloria – Christ alone
Sola Scriptura – To the glory of God alone

Go to the Event Page >